Being alone isn’t so bad

Posted: August 12, 2012 in Life and Stuff
Tags: , , ,

My second night alone has been very quiet. I spent my first full day in my new spot but my brother was with me. When he left it was like what do I do now? So I’m sitting here having some wine. I cooked dinner and the cleaned up. I swept and mopped for the second time today. And then after all that I tried to sit through a few episodes of BBW (Basketball Wives). I couldn’t now I’m on my balcony enjoying the breeze. It’s just so quiet and I just don’t know what else to do. I only have a few thinning left to unpack. My laundry is good for another week. It’s only day two and I’ ready to have some company. Let me say I am happy to be here on my own. And yes being independent feels even better, but I’m used to the noise. I’m not complaining just expressing my human need for interaction. Just enough to wane me, so I can get used to it. On a more positive note I’m cooking dinner for my family tomorrow after church. Hosting my first official meal and it feels good. Maybe I should have little get togethers…hmmmm I don’t know? I guess we shall see but until then I will be blogging until my eyes get heavy and sleep comes to me.Image

Comments
  1. Hmm, interesting…I’ve always wanted my own place. But whenever I really sit down and think about it, I don’t know what I would do with all the quiet time!

Leave a Reply

