Why the babies?

Posted: December 14, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m usually not the emotional type…when it comes to national strategies. I can usually detach myself and see from a different point of view. Then there’s tragic events like today. I love kids and it always hurts me when they get hurt. I have pick up a crying baby and comfort upset toddlers. I can’t even begin to fathom how I would’ve reacted. 

I just don’t know how you could kill a kid. I don’t understand why you’d ever have the idea going through your head. You have to be insane…right? I know things can get overwhelming, but you should never take it out on the little ones. My heart hurts and is heavy with grief. I pray for the families and the victims. I know it’s a special place in heaven for those children. I can’t and won’t try to imagine what the’re going through. All I can say is God knows better than we do and all things work for the good of the kingdom. 

If you have a kids or are close to a child please go love them. Hug them and kiss them;tell them how much they mean to you. You never know when or if you’ll see them again even in the safest places. 

 

Leave a Reply

