The drought may be over….

Posted: December 27, 2013 in Life and Stuff, Spilled Ink
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Wow it’s been a year since I made a post here. Wow time flies doesn’t it? 2013 has been a rough year for me and my craft. I haven’t written anything…and I mean ANYTHING. I may have scribbled a few incomplete thoughts here and there, but nothing to throw a party about. Then finally a few days ago it happened. I stopped thinking and let my heart go. The words flew from my pen and several poems (complete poems) were born. I haven’t been this happy in along time. I thought I had lost it all. But I found it; up on the shelf where I had placed it, along with my self-confidence, passion, and love. So here it is the year closing out just as quickly as it was brought in. I’m back! Slowly but surely I’ll be back to my old ways(writing more often)  but with my new found self.
image

Leave a comment